The Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, National Institute of Technology Rourkela is going to organize the 2nd International Conference on Processing and Characterization of Materials (ICPCM-2019) during 12th-14th December 2019 after successful completion of earlier 1st international conference/8th national conference in this series (NCPCM-2011-2018).The International Conference on Processing and Characterization of Materials, ICPCM2019, will be a forum to bring together the users, manufacturers, designers and researchers involved in structures or structural components manufactured using different materials. The forum would provide an opportunity for the exchange of the researches and insights from scientists and scholars, and promoting research, development and use of composite material and structures. The conference theme for the ICPCM2019 is "Processing and Characterization: Recent Advances and Development", which tries to explore the very important role of innovation in the development of materials. Papers dealing with design, research and development studies, experimental investigations, theoretical analysis and fabrication techniques relevant to the application of materials in various assemblies, ranging from individual components to complete structure will be presented at the conference.

Chief Guest

Minister of Steel
Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
(Govt. of India)


Director, NIT Rourkela

Key note Speakers

  • Prof. Ashwin Gopinath
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
  • Prof. HyukSu Han
    Hongik University (HU), South Korea
  • Prof. Sarat Singamneni
    Auckland University of Technology (AUT), New Zealand
  • Prof. PAN Jisheng
    University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore
  • Prof. Faiz Ahmad
    UniversitiTeknologiPetronas (UTP), Malaysia
  • Prof. Ravindra N. Bulakhe
    YeungnamUnivesity, S. Korea
  • Prof. P. R. Mohapatra
    IISc Bangalore
  • Prof. Shampa Aich
    IIT Kharagpur
  • Dr. T. Theivasanthi
    International Research centre
  • Prof. A. Nayak
    VIT, India
  • Dr.Mayadhar Debata Scientist
  • Chandra Sekhar Tiwary
    IIT Kharagpur
  • Dr.Jitendra Sahu
    Scientist CSIR-NML
  • Er. Priyabrata Mallick
    Sr.Manager, HAL
  • Dr.Saralasrita Mohanty